Understanding Your Share Wallet Balance After Inactivation
Introduction
This article explains when and why REDEEM HealthShare will use auto-sharing to send the remaining balance of your Share Wallet to other members on your behalf.
Information
If your membership has been inactivated regardless of voluntary or involuntary reasons, you will receive Share Notices every seven days until your Share Wallet balance is zero. The ministry will auto-share on your behalf if you do not respond to a Share Notice.
Sharing the balance in your Share Wallet ensures that funds contributed for sharing continue to support other members medical needs, even after your membership ends. This reflects the purpose of the REDEEM® HealthShare community.
You can still see the details about the shared amounts in your Sharing History within the Member Center even after your Share Wallet balance is zero.
References
-
To understand more about living out a shared faith by supporting one another with prayer, compassion, and generosity, see The Value of Member-to-Member Sharing.
- To view past shares you sent, see Accessing Your Share History.
As a member of REDEEM HealthShare, reading and understanding the Sharing Guidelines is important.